Uncategorized

Fantasy football &…Interior design?!?

I have to laugh as I went to update my fantasy football team this morning. I mean, I do love the Green Bay Packers and Wisconsin badger football, but let’s be honest if we’re not talking about Aaron Rodgers, Donald Driver, Greg Jennings or Charles Woodson, do I really know what I’m doing?!? (The answer is no). But it has been fun to try to compete with my fantasy team and pretend to be knowledgeable. Annnddd, on a football Saturday, I just can’t get over the fact that my two favorite teams have such great color schemes to represent them! So, I wanted to share a few of my favorite sports-team-themed spaces (you know, use your imagination!).

Let’s start with the Pros: the Pack prefers Green & Yellow–a great combination, and when combining the right shades, it can be down right gorgeous!

Via Domino
Via Domino

Green and yellow are truly reminiscent of a warm, sunny day, don’t you think?
via Martha Stewart Home
via Martha Stewart Home

via House Beautiful
via House Beautiful

via Ralph Lauren Home
via Ralph Lauren Home

And next up, the Big 10! I made a trip back to Madison, Wisconsin (my former home) for a game a few weeks ago, and I couldn’t help but think as I was sitting in a sea of Red & White, don’t all of the Wisco fans look so handsome in Red & White?!? I couldn’t agree more.

And speaking of red and white, it is so darn fashionable in the home as well! Below are a few exquisite interiors donned in red and white that I wanted to share:
via Domino Magazine
via Domino Magazine

(Amanda Peet’s Home…)
via Domino Magazine
via Domino Magazine

via House Beautiful
via House Beautiful

(Kathryn Ireland’s home…)
Via Veranda
Via Veranda

via House Beautiful
via House Beautiful

On another note, I just got a picture text from my fiance, and he’s in Ann Arbor watching the Michigan (vs. Iowa) game. Let’s be honest, the blue and yellow color combination just isn’t as easy on the eyes as red and white, what do you all think?!? šŸ˜‰

Sources: House Beautiful, Veranda, Martha Stewart Living, Domino, Ralph Lauren Home

Leave a Reply

