Uncategorized

Old Town Art Fair

I’ve been meaning to post about my recent trip to the Old Town Art Fair a few weeks ago. My fiance and I love to walk through it every year and admire artwork that we dream about investing in for when we have the extra money to do so. So naturally, I decided to take snapshots as well as information on the artists I like, so when all of the extra future money rolls in, we ready to purchase this fabulous art! Below are a few of my favorite pieces and artists I wanted to share.

I love, love, LOVE this painting below by Zu Sheng Yu! It is truly stunning in person and would have such a strong presence in a space. I drooled over this handsome bull last year as well.

Michele Renee Ledoux’s mixed media pieces with found object frames were also striking in person! She has different sizes available, and I really liked the larger version of this. This substantial mix of rustic anchoring with serene imagery would be a great addition to any home – particularly mine!

I realized I sort of LOVE artwork involving animals. These two pieces by Dolan Geiman are captivating in person and so uniquely detailed. The image below, titled, “Stampede” is a really great size for larger wall (45.5″ x 65″ x 2.75″) and each cattle has it’s own individuality craftily inked on rescued book covers.

A dog-lover myself, I was also drawn to this work by Dolan Geiman. Made out of recycled household paint, salvaged wood and found materials, it is even environmentally friendly. How could you go wrong?!?

These ‘fobots’ by Amy Flynn were such a fun and entertaining thing to stumble upon…

These textural pieces by artist Justin Dobbs Robinson are my fiance’s favorite (and I loved them too!). Each art piece combines different textures such as chicken wire which create memorable backdrops to the different subjects and brilliant colors.

Last, but not least! I couldn’t help but to also admire the surrounding neighborhood homes in Old Town and for those of you who are not familiar with the area, here is a little sneak peek. Enjoy!




Leave a Reply

