Travel

Honeymoon!

A few weeks ago, my fiance and I were celebrating the 5 year anniversary of when we met each other. We were cooking and having a glass of wine and we decided to…book flights for our honeymoon! I am sooo excited! We are going to Italy for two weeks, and now we need to start planning which cities to visit. So I have been scouring the internet, asking friends, reading blogs, etc, etc trying to figure out what the best spots are to check out.

So, my first vote is for: Venice! Which seems SO romantic! I have visited Venice once, but it was a short trip and I feel like there is so much more to see…

My fiance is really into WINE (as am I!), so we’re thinking a trip to Tuscany would be fun, and San Gimignano looks beautiful!

Our friends are telling Cinque Terre is also a must-see (and I can see why)…The small fishing villages and stunning scenery appear relaxing and we are both pretty active so the hiking trails sound appealing as well.

And last on our list, we’re also thinking about Rome for all of its history, culture, and sightseeing opportunities.

Any other must-see spots?!?

Image 1, Image 2, Image 3, Image 4

Leave a Reply

