closets · storage

It’s Friday and I’m thinking about: storage

So over the weekend, our closet collapsed. Literally. Dropped to the ground. The bedroom closet. We’re talking clothes are EVERYWHERE. Monster mess. Our apartment sort of looks like an episode of Hoarders. To top it off, we forgot the date of our water bottle delivery (AGAIN), and eight giant water bottles add to the disaster. Yikes! So you might guess what I’m ‘googling’ these days?!? Yup, STORAGE. Serious storage and organization (if there is such a thing in the mini apartment we cram into). So, no wonder I came across some amazing storage (Some of which I can only dream about!). The picture below shows a fun and colorful idea for an entryway. The rustic, stone wall backdrop to the hat storage that is then flanked by a soft and elegant bench has a beautiful juxtaposition.

I wouldn’t want to get any mud in this beautiful mud room. But I would love store all of my outdoor gear in here. Yes, please!

I had to include Carrie’s (original) closet from Sex in the City, swoon!

We are also in dire need of more storage in. the. KITCHEN…If only we had this many beautiful dishes to display on a floor-to-ceiling wall.

SUCH a cute and useful idea! I cannot tell you how many mornings I am late to work because I am trying to untangle my necklaces. And since I don’t have a green thumb, this makes a great use for a gardening tool…

Last but not least, I will leave you with this beautiful closet. If it weren’t the size of my living room, I would seriously consider replicating it right now…

Image 1, Image 2, Image 3, Image 4, Image 5, Image 6

Leave a Reply

