My life

I’m back!

I am embarrassed to say that I have been slacking in the blogging department lately.  I just noticed the last time I posted and Yikes! it has been a while. I do have a few excuses…

I recently started a new job which I am very excited about, but at the same time very busy! Greg and I had also been knee-deep in wedding planning and then we (yes, you guessed it) got married…

More details to come shortly! (along with tips on some great vendors to look out for if you’re planning a wedding in Chicago).

We then went on an amazing Italian honeymoon to some great spots like Cinque Terre, Venice and Rome. We ate pizza, pasta, and gelato, drank wine and espresso, hiked through mountains along the Ligurian Sea, saw historic sites, got lost in small narrow streets and relaxed ourselves into oblivion before heading back to reality (oh and learned a wee bit of Italian along the way). A LOT more details to follow…

And of course, there were the exciting things that happened to family and friends since I last posted. I found out two of my closest friends were pregnant and due this coming Spring! Congrats to Sarah and Emily! One of my other closest friends Tina had a little, adorable baby boy, Mason – congratulations Tina and Adam! Six good friends and family (ahem, one of them being my brother!) got engaged, I think we sparked a trend :-). Congratulations to Jenny and Todd, Allison and Dave and my brother and Dina. The gorgeous couple below is my brother and future sister-in-law. I am so excited to be a part of their wedding!

And, last but not least, my close college friend, Sara got married – congratulations to Sara and Ian!

I also did a few other fun things here and there. We went to Lollapalooza again this year. For those of you who are not familiar, it is a very fun, 3 day, outdoor concert in Grant Park. Every year we find new bands to love and old bands to love seeing again. This year I saw quite possibly my favorite concert of all time there (in the pouring rain). This video makes me smile:
Cage the Elephant

Hmmm, what else can I tell you?!? Well, I have quite a bit more to report, and I know I’ve been quite the slacker lately, but excuse me while I take just one more minute to relax…

Picture 1 (aka our awesome wedding photographer), Picture 2 (Source: Claire and Greg ‘selfer’), Picture 3

One thought on “I’m back!

Leave a Reply

