Books · Library · Shelving

In my library

Have you read any really great books recently?  I am always interested in finding out what books others are reading.  I am a member of GoodReads (the social club for books!), so it is fun to stalk my friends pages and steal book ideas from them.

I also belong to a book club (that I have a poor attendance record for!) and I am currently reading the book, The Paris Wife by Paula McLain (which was suggested by the book club).  It is about Ernest Hemingway’s wife Hadley Richardson and their life together.  I am not quite done with it, but so far am thoroughly enjoying it! These books are also on my shelves to be read next:

Then there is my recent food theme obsession:

And last, but not least are a few books that I bought for my husband that I secretly want to read also!

I have many more books on my shelves to read, and it continues to expand.  Which is why I am jealous of homes with enormous amounts of book storage or actual libraries…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And if you’re like me, living in a small teeny-weeny apartment, with no such storage, the best we hope for is a cozy corner with a big comfy chair (or blanket) and a nice reading light! (and hey, if that light happens to be a fireplace, well, that ain’t bad either!).

Image

6 thoughts on “In my library

  1. Hi Claire, I too am an Interior Designer and it is amazing where you can find inspiration! Reading is one of my favorite things to do and I have a book blog. I loved The Paris Wife and actually took a Hemingway tour when in Paris to check out some of the places mentioned in the book. I just finished State of Wonder by Ann Patchett. Another good read!

    1. Hi Susan! Thank you for stopping by. Isn’t it great when you find inspiration in unusual places! A Hemingway tour sounds amazing! Your book blog sounds great as well, I will have to check it out 🙂

  2. Love the turquoise bookshelves! I am currently reading The Road by Cormac McCarthy but just finished The Doctor’s Wife (which was very good!). The Paris Wife is on my list, especially after seeing Midnight in Paris.

    1. Hi Angie! Thanks for stopping by & commenting : ). I’ll have to check those two books out. You should definitely read The Paris Wife after seeing Midnight in Paris, it gives a good backdrop for it : ).

Leave a Reply

