Stairs

Take the Stairs

I keep finding myself pinning stairs. Although not just any stairs, but uniquely designed ones. And it’s funny because in my daily life I hardly ever climb stairs (let alone even see them). But then again, maybe that is where my curiosity comes from. I live in a high rise building, so unless I have a free fifteen minutes and am ready to break a sweat, I am in the elevator. Pushing a button that takes me to my next destination. And then there is my work. I also work in a high rise building. Not on a high floor but my company actually does not allow me to take the stairs because of security concerns. So maybe this is why the stairs have been so exciting to me recently, because they are challenging and forbidden? Just like these pictures, curiosity has me wondering what lies at the bottom of the stairs or what could be found at the top.


But lets not jump the gun here. I am by no means sad that I do not climb stairs everyday. I mean, don’t get me started on the stair master at the gym. I wouldn’t be caught dead within 10 feet of that machine. Talk about boredom. But these stairs that I found on Pinterest are so far from boring that I can’t get enough of them. By the way, I am so with these kids, seriously who needs to take the stairs when you can swiftly slide right by them!


Although, in some cases, it is more important to just stop and enjoy the view…

Or to feel the curiosity (or sweat if you are out of shape) rise as you ascend stairs like these whose colors become increasingly intense…

Do you have any type of cool treatment on the stairs in your home?  Or have you been thinking of adding some colorful paint?  I’ve obviously been dreaming of what I might do with stairs should I ever come in contact with them anytime soon…

Picture 1, Picture 2, Picture 3, Picture 4, Picture 5, Picture 6, Picture 7 and 8

Leave a Reply

