Flowers · My life

Finally Friday

It has been a LONG, tiring, and slightly stressful week (to say the least).  Besides having a pretty busy week at work and never quite catching up on my sleep, I had a very sick pup.  Sumo started getting sick on Sunday, which slowly got worse until it was really bad on Tuesday.  We took her to the vet and got her some meds and I think she is finally starting to feel a little better. Which happens to also be just in time for the weekend!

So, in trying to set the mood for a tranquil, happier, and peaceful weekend, I’m going to start it off with a list of things I am thankful for in the past week (instead of dwelling on the things I was not-so-thankful for)…

First up is sunflowers! And not just any sunflowers, but the sunflowers that G gave to me last Friday (and they are still looking absolutely beautiful, don’t you think?!?)…

Next is the amazing weather we have been having this week! I mean 70-80 degrees in March? I am absolutely LOVING these temperatures.  And they make for nice neighborhood walks with Sumo…

And, speaking of Sumo, I am thankful that she is starting to feel a little bit better.  Below is a picture of her sitting on the outskirts of some other pups playing (carefully watching from afar), but she seemed happy nonetheless.

And thanks to the early spring-like weather, some flowers are starting to bud! I think some of my favorite flower arrangements have branches and flowering buds, like the ones below I spotted on a walk.

And lastly, I am thankful for the beautiful view in our apartment.  Yesterday evening the temperature took a huge drop and it became quite cold.  As the fog rolled in, it made for a breathtaking view as the sun was setting…

And I am also looking forward to the fun celebrations that occur in Chicago for St. Patrick’s day.  In honor of all things green! and also in honor of this nice, toasty-warm weather, below are two of my favorite exterior spaces with greenery!

Image

Image

Happy Friday and St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

