celebrations · Fashion · Flowers · food and wine · weddings

Parties and celebrations

I am so happy it is finally Friday.  Not only because it has been a long week, but because I have some exciting things planned this weekend.

The first fun event this weekend is my future sister-in-law’s bridal shower in her hometown on Saturday afternoon. Below are two pictures from their engagement session…(aren’t they gorgeous together?!?)

(P.S. their photographer is the same one we used for our wedding, Shane Welch, so check him out if you are need of a photographer in Chicago).

I will not only get to see all of her awesome family and friends, but my mom, grandma and a few of my aunts will be there as well!

Then Saturday is also my moms birthday, so I am going to my grandmas house in the evening (with the hubby and the pup) to celebrate with my mom (and dad!).

So in honor of my weekend celebrations, birthdays and wedding showers (as well as the fact that it is finally Friday), below are a few images to get in the party spirit. Enjoy!

A party is not complete without:

Balloons.

Image

Flowers. (fresh ones)

Image

Image

Cake.

And both of these recipes look amazing by the way – the first one is lemon cake with black tea frosting, recipe here.

Image

And this one, old-fashioned vanilla birthday cake, recipe here.

Image

Pretty nails.

Image

Image

(And last but most importantly!) Friends and family.  

I hope you all have a nice weekend! xo

Leave a Reply

