food and wine · kitchen · music · recipes

Today I would like to be…

Today I would like to be:

1. Cooking in this dark and mysterious kitchen retreat by Miles Redd. P.S. the lacquered paint is Hague Blue by Farrow & Ball, isn’t it awesome?!?

Image 1, Image 2

2. Making my favorite homemade Roman-Style pizza with roasted tomatoes from Bon Appetit

3. Snacking on Grumpy Goat cheese from Nordic Creamery and sipping on Sineann Pinot Noir while the pizza cooks…

Image

4. Wearing these cozy slippers…

 

4b. And wearing my hair in this awesome braided topknot…(found here)

5. Listening to some chill tunes from the Head and the Heart

5b. Or listening to something a little more upbeat from Astronautalis

6. With my hubby and my puppy…

This is typically how we spend a Friday night, but since I do not have my typical ‘Friday night’ this week (as I will be working at meetings all weekend and up early Saturday AM), it sounds like the perfect plan for a Wednesday, don’t you think?!?

And speaking of Wednesday, I can always use a mid-week pick-me-up, and today this quote does it for me, so I thought I would share it with you too! Happy Hump day.

Image

Leave a Reply

