Emerson Fry · Fashion · kitchen · Shelving · shoes · storage

Emerson Fry: Home and Fashion

Over the weekend my husband and I bought some glass storage jars from Sur la Table to add to our current collection.  We use the jars to store different food items, like pasta, coffee, and walnuts. After getting more of these jars, I began to do some kitchen reorganization.

While trying to determine the best way to organize our kitchen and new jars, I started dreaming about Emerson Fry’s farmhouse and her amazing pantry storage…


Can you imagine having all of this space?!?  More pictures of her home can be found here (and a little sneak peek below because I couldn’t resist).

While I do not have this much space in our teeny-weeny kitchen, I am in the process of trying to find a good alternative.  But since this may take me a while, in the meantime, while on the subject of Emerson Fry, I wanted to share some of her amazing new spring line!  Here are a few of my favorites! (although the price tag on the shoes is a bit indulgent for me – I don’t think my husband would approve!).

The Paulo Loafer in Nude are a classic, everyday shoe.  I bought similar shoes with a wedge heel from Frye that I almost live in and these seem like a good, flat alternative.

The Ankle Strap Heel in Nude is also a nice dressy sandal to go with everything from dresses and skirts to skinnies or work pants.

I also love this 4-button ivory jacket and everyday raglan pullover. They are the perfect mix of relaxed and comfortable and clean and polished, don’t you think?  The combination can be dressed up with work pants or be casual with jeans.

What do you think? Do you love the classic and lasting styles from Emerson Fry as much as I do? And can we talk about her amazing kitchen??

2 thoughts on “Emerson Fry: Home and Fashion

Leave a Reply

