bedrooms · food and wine · today I'd like to be

Today I want to be…

1. Sleeping in a little longer than usual in this bedroom (especially since I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning)…

Don’t you just love the beautiful mix of textures and varying shades of neutrals that create a cozy and soft retreat?!? (I do!)

Image

2. Doing yoga on my rooftop to wake up…

Image

3. Working at a cafe…

Image

4. Drinking out of this pretty little Chemex Coffeemaker…(the chemist’s way to coffee)

Image

5. While planning a summer vacation on the Amalfi Coast in Positano, Italy here…

Image

What do you want to be doing today?!?

And in case you need a little mood lifter (like me!), I hope this too-cute-for-words picture of a momma and baby fox helps to boost your mood like it did mine!

Image

2 thoughts on “Today I want to be…

  1. This got my mind spinning about what I want to be doing today as well! There are some days where I feel like I have so much I HAVE to do, but nothing I WANT to do. Before beginning my own business that was my every day. This post made me grateful for my ability to now set my own schedule and work from wherever–the little blessings I sometimes forget about when money is tight.

    1. It is always nice to reflect back on how things used to be so that you can more fully appreciate what you have now. Thank you so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

