bathroom · bedrooms · dining · food and wine · healthy food · Interior Design · kitchen · living rooms · recipes · Stairs

Paleo Bread and a Modern Farmhouse

I am going to be traveling this morning to my brother and future sister-in-law’s wedding! I am so very excited to celebrate with them this weekend.  My husband and I are both in the wedding party so we are getting there early today for golfing (the boys) and getting nails done (girls).  But I wanted to leave you with this quick and easy recipe I made the other day that would be fun to make on the weekend.  It is a delicious and somewhat healthy Paleo bread recipe from Gwyneth Paltrow’s blog, Goop.  And it is perfect for breakfast!  She also provides more good breakfast ideas here.

Here is what it looks like when done perfectly…

But mine was a little more mis-shapen (I blame the parchment paper) so I’ll show you a picture of a few of the delicious slices…

And here is the recipe! And believe me, baking is not my most favorite thing to do, but this recipe is incredibly fast and easy…

  • 1 1/2 cups blanched almond flour
  • 2 tablespoons coconut flour
  • 1/4 cup golden flaxseed meal
  • 1/4 teaspoon celtic sea salt
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 5 eggs
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar

Place almond flour, coconut flour, flax, salt and baking soda in a food processor and pulse the ingredients together.

Add in eggs, oil, honey and vinegar and pulse. (I do not have a food processor, but instead used a whisk and it worked just fine!)

Pour batter into a greased 7.5″ x 3.5″ non-stick loaf pan (I used a Pyrex loaf pan and lined it with parchment paper.) Bake at 350° F for about 40 minutes. Cool and serve.

This modern farmhouse from Garden and Gun is dreamy (more snapshots can be found here).

3 thoughts on “Paleo Bread and a Modern Farmhouse

  1. Claire – I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! (See my last post for details). You always have the most amazing photos of design that make me feel bad about how boring my house is…haha! No, but seriously, they are beautiful and you are very talented!

Leave a Reply

