4th of July · bathroom · bedrooms · favorite spaces · Interior Design · kitchen · Library · living rooms · White and Gray spaces

White Interiors

After my post yesterday about RED interior spaces, today, I am going to continue my three day 4th of July celebration by showcasing WHITE interiors.  As I have discussed here before, I love white interiors (white walls, white ceilings, white floors, the whole bit).  So it was not unexpected when it became a challenge for me to pick just one white home to blog about.  So instead I gathered a few snapshots of two different white spaces that I really really like.  And I didn’t include all of the pictures I could find, so if you want to see more, click on the links to the sources.  First up is this adorable barn converted to home that Rachel Halvorson over at Nest Egg designed (for Ronnie Dunn of Brooks and Dunn).

There is a lot to love in this home, right down to the amazing porch swing that was featured in Garden and Gun.

And, you can check out more of her design here.

The second, WHITE, interior I want to celebrate is Fitzhugh Carol and Lindsay Caleo of the Brooklyn Home Company’s New York home that was featured on Design*Sponge and The Selby.  You will notice a few common threads between the space below and the barn above.  Both interiors utilize white walls, white painted wood floors, white ceilings, rustic wood paneling on the ceiling, rustic details and modern or transitional furniture and accessory pieces…

And last but not least, one snapshot of the front…

And the back…

I hope you are all enjoying this Tuesday morning, and I will be back tomorrow with the final installment of my 3 day 4th of July celebration with BLUE interiors, but until then, here is a little transition in the way of inspiration in WHITE and BLUE.

Image

Leave a Reply

