weekend recaps

Weekend Recap

This weekend went by very fast, but maybe taking the time to recap will help me remember why.

Saturday morning we slept in for the first time in a long time, which was really nice.  Then after a really long walk with Sumo…

and a quick stop at the grocery store, we made some breakfast:

I made eggs (one egg whipped with water, pepper and salt then cooked with a little bit of olive oil). Then I also sliced up fresh avocado and tomato to go with. And of course had the usual French pressed coffee and green smoothie!

Then Sumo, my husband and I walked to the park to relax and watch the Chicago Air and Water show. We had perfect timing and caught the Blue Angels roaring through.

Even Sumo wanted to watch…

We made our Eggplant panini recipe again for dinner (and randomly so did my parents and my mom sent this beautiful picture of the eggplants on their porch)…

That night we celebrated our friend, Nicky’s birthday on a trolley which was very fun (but I didn’t take any pictures, sorry!).

And on Sunday, I drove to Wisconsin for my good friend, Kristen’s baby shower (again, no pictures, but aren’t her invites adorable?!?)…

And if your weekend went by as fast as mine…

Image

Then I hope your Monday goes by equally as fast, xo!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. I love this post. I miss having relaxing Sundays like that. Must be one of the perks of living in a big city like that: you can walk to fun parks and stuff.

Leave a Reply

