today I'd like to be · Travel · vacation

Today I want to be…

1. Exploring in the wilderness (Cachoeira da Fumaça, Brazil)…

Image

2. And hiking off the beaten path (the Great Wall of China)….

Image

3. Setting up camp in the afternoon (Pacific Crest Trail)…

Image

4. Then taking in the view here (Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada)…

Image

Because, today, all I would like to do is…

Image

AND, speaking of being in the mountains, if I had to pick a place to stay for a while, I definitely wouldn’t mind if it was in this, dreamy mountain home… (all images found on Shelterness here)

This Mountain Refuge C7 located 2990 meters above sea level in the Andes Mountains in Chile was designed by dRN Architects, a Chilean architecture group with an impressive portfolio.  I wouldn’t mind spending a day or 30 in this structurally sound mountain escape with floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of the surrounding Andes mountains…

For me, the mid century green and orange furniture leaves less to be desired, and the space would have been even more dreamy with big, cozy sofas, sturdy pieces and blankets and pillows strewn about, but I can look past it all when I take a gander at this amazing view one more time…

Well, that is all I have for now, but whatever you are have planned for this last, summer, August weekend, I hope it is going to be fun and exciting! xo

One thought on “Today I want to be…

Leave a Reply

