beach house · lake house · weekend recaps

Lately – A few little updates…

So I know I’ve been pretty bad at posting lately, so I wanted to give a few updates about what I’ve up to, and why I’ve been delinquent. So, lately, I’ve been doing a lot of work at my computer in my office our dining room. Don’t mind our apartment, it is a little old and cluttered (because there is not any much storage)…

But I cannot complain too much because this is our view of the sunset tonight…

I mentioned I’ve been doing a little bit of running. And I managed to squeeze in 7 miles last night (not too shabby at a 9 min mile pace, especially considering it was my first long run over 3 miles and the race is in a week and a half, eeeppp!). But, my husband and I did manage to raise $4,402.20 for the American Brain Tumor Association through Team Breakthrough (we were pretty proud of this!), and they were nice enough to send us these very comfortable zip-ups…

And after a long work week, I am hoping this coming weekend is as much fun as last weekend. Last weekend was all about girl-time at my cousin/amazing friend’s bachelorette party on Lake Geneva (in Wisconsin). It was relaxing to say the least and we got to go on a long and leisurely run around the lake and admire all of the beautiful homes…(don’t mind the sweaty picture!)

These were just a few of my favorites…

This wrap-around, screened-in porch is amazing.  I don’t have any outdoor space, but I would definitely settle for this…

And a couple of comfortable wooden chairs out on your lawn to enjoy the view of the lake while reading, having a cup of coffee, or chatting with your family and friends…

And if we get to pick and choose, I would love to add a little gazebo and a hammock to my massive yard overlooking a stunning lake…

This house was definitely my absolute favorite that we saw, and the golden retriever made even more picture-perfect.  You can’t really see the door that well, but it was one of those heavy, beautiful, antique wooden doors and don’t get me started on the exterior lighting, I was drooling (with the golden’).

And besides having an amazing view, these homes have the luxury of this beautiful lakefront path that wraps around the entire lake for a nice n’easy 26 mile jaunt…

The windows on this stunner speak for themselves, and I REALLY wish I could see inside, but instead I got to gawk from the outside at the amazing detail on this home…

This little dollhouse was secretly tucked away behind a long front lawn and shaded by trees.  But I love the minty green shade on this cottage…

Another hammock?!? Are you trying to make me jealous? Well, it worked. Big time. Too bad the price tag on one of these babies is well over  2 to 3 to 4 or 5 MM.  

One of my favorite lake activities is kayaking, so my wide-eyes were focused on this adorable cottage with another wrap around porch…

Well, I spared you the hundred other pictures I snapped, but you get the drift.  Beautiful, big homes, beautiful, big lake, and beautiful big price tags. I hope you plan to enjoy the long holiday weekend as much as I enjoyed last weekend and plan to enjoy this weekend.  And I am feeling a little under the weather tonight, so I better rest up so I can fully enjoy it! xo

Leave a Reply

