Interior Design · rough luxe · rustic chic

Rough Luxe interiors

After perusing my usual design sites, I came across a photo gallery on the Canadian House and Home website that was titled ‘Rough Luxe.’ I don’t know why, but I love those two words together. I think it because it is a new way of saying ‘rustic chic’ that doesn’t feel so overused and kitschy. And I was immediately drawn to this photo gallery because I love the relaxed rough look of more seasoned pieces combined with more refined and elegant furnishings to create one imperfectly perfect space. Anywho, enough of my babbling, here are a few of the pictures they featured…

I really like this unusual combination of seating with the sleek, stainless and white kitchen.  It makes a more comfortable and livable space…

I couldn’t help but notice the skull imagery in this bedroom, which is a signature statement that can often be seen in a space designed by Kara Mann one of my all-time favorite interior designers. Although this space below was not designed by her, it does contain a unique combination of textures and materials (something you can also find in one of her spaces)…

And below are a few of the other spaces featured that caught my eye…

And if you like what you see, you can view more of the images from House and Home here.

Leave a Reply

