favorite spaces · Interior Design

Design Crush

Have you read the September issue of Lonny Magazine yet?!? I was perusing it for a while and fell in love with this Los Angeles home designed by Joe Lucas and Parrish Chilcoat of Lucas Studio, Inc. And since I spent a while admiring the beautiful images of this Brentwood home, I thought it was probably worth sharing on my blog (so at least I can catalog it for future viewing!).

I am in love with the coral accents found in the pillows, flowers and linens in this space.  It provides the perfect touch of femininity to balance out the masculine details and substantial pieces.

I’m sure you know by now how much I love white walls when combined with neutral pieces and brightly colored accents.  So I really really like the pops of yellow, turquoise and deep purple amidst this casually neutral interior.

I have a small obsession with the Wishbone chair–I almost bought them in white for our dining room, and I still cannot get enough. 

The Danish Design Store has some great Wishbone Chairs in exquisite finishes for a pretty penny.  There are other vendors who carry these chairs for about a 1/3rd the cost, but you do have to appreciate a well-built, beautifully finished chair…

I am also really pining after this living room set-up with the unexpected pillow combinations and the saturated blue-gray sofa.  

And this lavender bedding and raspberry upholstered headboard are amazing.  If only I could my husband to go for purple, it would definitely be my next choice for bedding…

If you want to see more images and read more about this space, check out the article in Lonny Mag here.  And speaking of California, I will be traveling to the lovely Golden State in a day or so for my cousin and close friend’s wedding and then again a few days later for work.  So I might be a little bit MIA the next few weeks, but I promise to stop in with updates as often as I can! xo

Leave a Reply

