today I'd like to be · Travel · vacation

Today I want to travel to…

1. Pamukkale also known as the Cotton Castle in Turkey. White travertine hot springs with restorative, calcium-rich waters that provide wellness? I wouldn’t mind swimming away an afternoon here…

Image

Image

2. Wulingyuan, Hunan in China.  Made up of over 3000 quartzite sandstone pillars interspersed with ravines, gorges, scenic waterfalls, streams and pools, Wulingyuan is also home to some of Asia’s largest limestone caves.  And I wouldn’t mind exploring it on foot, in a boat or a gondola, would you?!?

Image

Image

3. the Iguazu Falls which is nestled between Brazil and Argentina.  Iguazu’s walkways and vistas allow for amazing views while being surrounded by 260 degrees of waterfalls.  Spectacular at the worst is my guess, but I guess I need to go to find out?

Image

Image

4. The Maldives Islands in the Indian Ocean.  The Maldives islands are made up of 1190 coral islands which form 26 circular atolls whose placement in lagoons protects the islands from wind and waves.  I wouldn’t mind staying in one of these overwater villas near the equator in the Maldives…

Image

Image

And speaking of the beach, I can experience a beautiful and picturesque beach (on some days) when walking Sumo right in our neighborhood…(practically as cool as traveling to 1 through 4 above, right?!? it almost deserves a spot as number 5. Almost.)

Leave a comment